Little Rock Mayor sworn in for another term

Here in the Capitol City, Mayor Mark Stodola was sworn-in once again as Mayor of Little Rock marking the beginning of his new four-year term as well as for these six city board members, City Director Erma Hendrix, Ward 1; City Director Ken Richardson, Ward 2; City Director Kathy Webb, Ward 3; City Director Lance Hines, Ward 5; City Director Doris Wright, Ward 6; City Director B.J. Wyrick, Ward 7.

This will be the mayor's fourth term in office. He was first elected mayor in 2006. Mayor Stodola says in this next term, his office will continue to put public safety at the forefront and he assured the residents of Little Rock he will stick with promises to make improvements to the city.

Mayor Stodola says, "Currently trying to keep our people safe in terms of how they drive and where they drive certainly are all varies of activities, keeping systems and platforms available for the basics whether it is fixing our streets and pot holes."

As mayor, he says he has worked to make public safety the city's first obligation, resulting in substantial decreases in violent crime and property crime. Since Mayor Stodola took office, the city's homicide rate has fallen more than 50 percent with the violent crime rate falling 34 percent.

About the Author

Print Edition



January 17, 2018, 9:54 pm
real feel: -7°C
current pressure: 1040 mb
humidity: 83%
wind speed: 1 m/s N
wind gusts: 2 m/s
UV-Index: 0
sunrise: 7:09 am
sunset: 5:22 pm


PHP Code Snippets Powered By :