ALLPS School of Innovation proud of Keondre Conley and J Beasley who signed letters of intent to college football

Arkansas Tech University and Ouachita Baptist University got two of our finest football players. 


By: Carlos Chicas & Hugo Ortega

Photos: Fayetteville Public Schools 


Sport is a tool that can be used to achieve many goals. And that is exactly what Keondre Conley and J Beasley did when playing football for Fayetteville High School. Theirs football skills  got the attention of coaches in the region, who offered them academic and sports scholarship to continue playing what they love; football.


Both players have a unique story, but aside from playing football for Fayetteville Bulldogs, Keondre and J Beasley have something else in common, they attended ALLPS School of Innovation.

Keondre Conley shared about his time at ALLPS School of Innovation and what it means to have the support of the teachers of this school to be able to meet his academic requirements that will allow him to play football. “Here at ALLPS they welcome me with open arms, I had some classes to recover and Mrs. McSpadden told me that she would help me without giving me rest. Mrs. Hannah Fleming made sure that my trasncript  was correct to be sent to Arkansas Tech. This is a great opportunity for me. I did not have many universities seeing me, but Arkansas Tech University was very interested in me, not only as a player but as student.” Conley commented.

Keondre knew how important it would be to have the support of  ALLPS School of Innovation staff, fortunately for Conley, one of his coaches, Shawn Flannigan who is an English teacher at ALLPS School of Innovation was guiding him very closely.

Coach Flannigan recognizes the growth that Keondre had since his arrival at ALLPS School of Innovation. “Keondre has grown completely since the first time I met him, he has matured tremendously as a player and  as a student, and achieving his athletic and academic scholarship is a reward for his great effort. We are very proud of him.” Shawn Flannigan concluded.


A total of seven players from Fayetteville school district signed letters of intent to play  college sports: Keondre Conley: Arkansas Tech University, football, J Beasley: Ouachita Baptist University, football, Darius Bowers: University of Central Arkansas, football, Grace Coleman: Erskine College, tennis, Camren Fischer: Princeton University, cross country, Carsten Johnson: Ouachita Baptist University, football, and Fletcher McSpadden: Missouri Southern University, golf.





Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *