BREASTCARE Josetta Wilkins Awards

LITTLE ROCK, AR — Hosted by the First Lady of Arkansas Janet Huckabee in the Grand Hall of the Governor’s Mansion, on April 8, the Josetta Wilkins Award honered individuals and organization helping to educate Arkansas women about screening and treatment for breast cancer. Recognized this year was the Susan G Komen Foundation,

Breast Cancer Foundation and the Arkansas Affiliate. The event was sponsored by the Arkansas Department of Health’s BreastCare Program and the Arkansas Breast Cancer Control Advisory Board. Among the attendees was Dr. Fay Boozman, Director of the ADH, and Jane McDaniel Chairperson of the Breast Cancer Control Advisory Board.

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *